Posting Hiatus: When and Why

If you all know the story of Racing Winds, I am just sixteen years old. Managing the company, going to school, and being a member of my school’s sailing team is what keeps me on my toes. As school winds down, I find myself busier and busier with my various responsibilities, responsibilities that are higher on the priority list than the daily curation of blog content.

Unfortunately, due to that, the blog will be going on hiatus in terms of posting for the next two weeks or so. We have already scheduled some posts and they will continue to run as scheduled. Content will only be posted on the weekend in the form of a “weekly roundup,” highlighting the past week’s relevant information and events. I know this isn’t what you’ve come to expect from us, but it has to happen in order to keep the priorities in check right now.

If you’re looking for daily sailing news, visit the @WindsSailing feed on Twitter. Sailing news is tweeted as soon as it happens, 24/7/365. If you don’t have a Twitter account, that’s still okay. You can view Twitter on the web by clicking here, or you can grab our Twitter RSS feed and stay up to date that way. If you’ve got an iOS device or Android device, you can use the GoogleCurrents app to stay up to date on the latest news. Click here for instructions on that.

One response to “Posting Hiatus: When and Why

  1. Pingback: Roundup: Week of April 23, 2012 « The Racing Winds Blog·

Comments are closed.